Update On Romeo’s Situation

You are still part of me, Romeo.

Pussy Cats 3

I’ve had a very heavy heart lately.  Wondering and worrying about what has happened to Romeo.

If you’ve read my “Hello Everyone!” posts (4 parts), you’ll know that my life has changed (these things happen as we grow “older”).  Rusty is back, but Romeo is not.

romeo Miss you, sweet boy.

I hadn’t heard from Linda of RU4ME rescue organization in the last 3 weeks (the amount of time since I re-adopted Rusty).  So, it was my assumption that Romeo was still being fostered.  I had to find out for sure about what has happened to him.  I called her this morning, and she apologized for not calling me.  The rescue “business” is a very demanding one, and fitting in personal responsibilities – well, she is very busy, for sure.

I started off my call by telling her how heavy my heart has been every day since I…

View original post 228 more words

Make the day brighter with your comment!

