Hello Everyone! I’ve Missed You All

Sharing.

Pussy Cats 3

I don’t have my camera handy, but I have company again here in my office.  My absence has been long, I know.  I will try to make my post as concise as I can (I’m not known for being concise).  Here’s the story:

Way back around Thanksgiving, I started to have an attack – back and sciatica pain.  It just got worse, and if it weren’t for my sister’s and her husband’s help, I would not have been able to get through my days.  Pain was so bad, that I made visits to the ER twice.

As it got closer to Christmas time, the situation was quite dire, and I said to myself, “What if this attack will not end?  How can I keep on depending upon others to get  me through the days and more importantly, is it wise and fair to have others take care of not only…

View original post 243 more words

2 responses to “Hello Everyone! I’ve Missed You All

  1. Oh, welcome back!! So glad you are feeling up to writing. I hear you about the cat situation, one thinks we shall be around forever!! I recently had mine & my husbands Will done through our lawyer. I had put it off, and put it off. I have R.A. Fibromyalgia, Myofascial pain syndrome, Liver Disease, and suffer from depression (doing better, with meds & therapy) and C.B.D. I understand how hard it is to ask for help when you have always been the one helping. Like you, I cannot do a whole lot, but I focus on what I CAN do, not on what I can’t. I hope to hear from you again soon. Take good care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your “welcome back.” It is difficult to pace my time in front of the computer. It’s easy to get carried away, and before I know it, I’ve been sitting too long. I feel it. Focusing on what can be done instead of what can’t be done. You are right. My daughter, who has ME, has that positive outlook. She is pretty much home-bound now, and goes out for mainly doctor appts. I usually drive her. Wishing you more good thoughts and strength. 🙂

      Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

