First Winter Sightings of Ducks on My Lake

It’s always a thrill to see the birds starting to flock on the lake.  I was able to see only lone ducks this time – but, I’m sure – others will soon follow.

first sighting 3

first sighting 5

9 responses to “First Winter Sightings of Ducks on My Lake

  1. Beautiful photographs. I was wondering where you live? Hugs, Barbara

    Like

    • I’m so glad you liked my photos. I live in South Florida, and I thrill at the myriad of bird life I view from my bedroom window and patio, both of which face south. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That is very cool. Are you an actual birder? I have a good friend who is one which is why I asked. Hugs, Barbara

        Like

        • No, I’m not a “birder,” whatever that is – a “bird watcher?” But, I am fascinated by these wonderful, beautiful birds that come to entertain me when I happen to look out and there they are! I bought a book many years ago, when I moved here. It shows and describes the most popular Florida birds. I was very surprised to find out that the state bird isn’t a flamingo or a Great Blue Heron, etc. It’s, of all things, a mockingbird!! 🙂

          Like

  2. I only seen one small group of Canadian geese heading south this season….Really strange!!

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

