Happy Hallowe’en

A fitting Hallowe’en dedicatory post. Always loved Vincent Price. King of the monsters.

idealisticrebel

Happy Hallowe’en to all my readers and friends.

I’ve decided to be totally not serious, and not deal with reality in honor of it being Hallowe’en.

Some of you may remember these songs; for some of you they may be new.  But they’re some of my favorite “monster” songs, from when I was young.

The first is Vincent Price doing a wonderful cover of the Monster Mash.  For those of you who are too young to know the wonderful Mr. Price, he ruled the Horror films in the 50’s and 60’s, and did the ghoulish rap at end of Michael Jackson’s Thriller.

Flying Purple Eater is what was called a “novelty song” from the 60’s and it’s always been one of my favorites, never failing to make me laugh!

I have to go now, to chase the Zombies on the River!

Have a ghoulishly good day!

Monsterously yours,
Barbara

bjwordpressdivider

Annabel…

View original post 310 more words

4 responses to “Happy Hallowe’en

  1. I loved Vincent Price in all those movies loosely based on Edgar Allan Poe short stories. Even through the movies were often a bit goofy, his glorious presence and voice stole the show. My favorite Price creation is his delicious rap at the end of Thriller. I could listen to that all day long!

    Liked by 1 person

Make the day brighter with your comment!

