The Bluejay Paid A Surprise Visit

 

I was surprised to see this Bluejay:  I don’t think I saw one here – it’s quite far south for this bird.  Now that I think about it, I did hear something about the coming winter being quite cold – colder than in the past.  Will the appearance of the Lonesome Dove (in the last post) and this Bluejay prove that forecast to be correct?  We will see.

first sighting 6

I didn't wake Rusty to take a look at the Bluejay. I won't tell him what he missed!

I didn’t wake Rusty to take a look at the Bluejay. I won’t tell him what he missed!

I was quite excited to catch the silhouette of the Bluejay on the Robellini Palm tree.

I was quite excited to catch the silhouette of the Bluejay on the Robellini Palm tree.

[ Header image from http://www.freewebheaders.com ]

3 responses to “The Bluejay Paid A Surprise Visit

  1. You clicked the photos beautifully!!

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

