New Video Made By M.E. Patients in the UK: Disease Effects Clearly Described

I found a video made in the UK, with M.E. sufferers making short comments regarding the way they have been “hit” with the disease.  These patients very clearly outline the different ways in which this multi-faceted and multi-symptomed chronic illness manifests itself.

It takes only 4 minutes.  Please view if you have had any questions about how patients are affected by this “invisible” illness.

I am an advocate for M.E. because my daughter is a sufferer, and whenever I come across anything new (to me) about this disease, I need to post that information.

Thank you.

 

5 responses to “New Video Made By M.E. Patients in the UK: Disease Effects Clearly Described

  1. I am posting this on Facebook to educate more people.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Blackbutterfly7 and commented:
    Thank you for this. As a ME patient, I’m still upset that in America it’s referred to as CFS and not many in the medical profession are familiar with the disease.

    Like

    • I am honored that you reblogged my post. Thank you. My daughter and I are doing our best to educate the difference between CFS and ME, and to help people realize what a debilitating disease it is. Thanks for your advocacy, too.

      Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

