Changing Direction Can Be A Positive Thing

I have been blogging since January 2014, with just a few posts at the end of 2013, which is when I actually launched my Sunshinebright blog. My original intent was to post about things in my day and my surroundings that would, hopefully, put a smile on the faces of fellow bloggers who happened, by accident, to come across my posts. I received much encouragement from other bloggers when they read some of my early posts. I was trying to get the “hang of it” and was working to learn the ins and outs of WordPress. I’m still learning.

The "invisible illness"

The “invisible illness”

As you can see, if you’ve read the last few months of posts, I’ve expanded into Advocacy for M.E. My daughter has it. I believe that the more people who advocate for their choice of advocacy, the more chance that some good will come of it in the way of government recognition (first recognition and then, hopefully, research) and also globally increasing familiarity with a disease (M.E.), which is one of those nicknamed “invisible illness.”

M.E. is a chronic illness.

M.E. is a chronic illness.

There are, unfortunately, many diseases that cannot be seen outwardly, by the viewer – even close up. My daughter looks “normal” to anyone who sees her and who meets and talks with her. But, she is in pain all the time, and can point out where, in her extremities and other areas in her body, lymph toxins have accumulated. I was with her today, and could see and feel, while palpating, the areas where she has lymph swelling. I won’t go into other symptoms now.

M.E. means myalgic encephalomyelitis

M.E. means myalgic encephalomyelitis

So, even though, in my “About” page, I state the purpose of my blog, I have wandered away from my original purpose on many occasions. In so doing, my hope is that I bring about some understanding about M.E. (myalgic encephalomyelitis).

 

[Images from Bingdotcom]

2 responses to “Changing Direction Can Be A Positive Thing

  1. Well – you still make me smile! πŸ˜€

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

