South Florida Cities Rising Against Puppy Mills and Kitten Factories

I came across an article in my local newspaper this morning that caught my attention.  If you read some of my earlier posts this year, you will know that I love animals.  I try to be proactive when I can.

It’s been known for many years there are retail pet shops that get unwanted, sick puppies and kittens to sell to unsuspecting customers.  Don’t get me wrong.  I assume there are pet shops operated by people who have consciences and don’t operate strictly for greed, and who respect the lives of the animals they sell and the customers who buy their animals.

Cities rising up against puppy mills business.

Cities rising up against puppy mills business.

The operations of puppy mills and kitten factories are scourges that need to be erased.  All the animal rights groups, and cities that have societies against cruelty to animals, keep trying to stop the operations of these disgusting, cruel  places.

So, it was with a sense of relief and satisfaction that I am finding there are cities in my area that are starting to stomp down the reason for puppy mills:  greedy and non-caring retail outlets.  I hope other cities across the country will be passing more ordinances and laws to stem this abysmal tide that has risen exponentially.  Kudos to the cities that have done so already.  These laws are meant to make sure that any future pet stores can sell cats and dogs from only approved facilities.

2 responses to “South Florida Cities Rising Against Puppy Mills and Kitten Factories

  1. Laws are changing- thank goodness.

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

