Where Is That Truck That Ran Over Me?

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of going for my every-four-week massage and chiropractic adjustment.  I like to keep in shape as best I can, and it is one of life’s pleasures that is very important to me.

Therapeutic massage.

Therapeutic massage.

I knew before going, my regular therapist would not be there, because she was away attending her son’s wedding.  My chiropractor has a new chiropractor practicing in her office.  I was told she, Dr. F., had been a massage therapist for 20 years before becoming a chiropractor.  So, I had Dr. F. do my therapeutic massage.  Halfway through it, she thought it was an opportune time to adjust my neck.  A great crack and then proper alignment was accomplished!

 

Neck Adjustment.

Neck Adjustment.

She then continued and worked on my shoulder and middle back.  She did a fantastic job!  I was advised to drink lots of water, because the massage was deeper than what I was used to from the other massage therapist.

My chiropractic adjustments went very well.  I was very pleased with Dr. F.’s expertise.

Went home, drank a whole bottle of water and, started to get things ready for supper.  After supper, I started to feel very tired.  Had extra water to help flush out the toxins that were loosened from my muscles during the massage.  Was so tired, that I couldn’t wait to get to bed and I found myself in bed way before my usual time.  Fell asleep immediately!

Fell asleep immediately.

Fell asleep immediately.

This morning, I could hardly move myself out of bed.  That massage was so great, that I felt like a truck ran over me!

Images:  bing dot com

11 responses to “Where Is That Truck That Ran Over Me?

  1. I hope you are feeling better! Isn’t it interesting what we go through to get ‘better’; but we do, and it will benefit you no doubt! Sending hugs, Cher xo

    Like

  2. Hope you feel better real soon! And watch out for those trucks! Beep beep!

    Like

  3. Wait – is that how you’re supposed to feel after a massage???

    Like

    • I’m still laughing about your comment. 🙂 No, it isn’t how someone should feel after a massage. I get therapeutic massages for some long-term problems. This was the first time this particular therapist (chiropractor) worked on me, and she dealt with my problems rather strenuously. In another couple of days the “charley-horse” should disappear. Actually, I’m hoping that her method works better. We’ll see. Thanks for your comment, Guapo.

      Like

  4. No, kraftycat. That was not and is not my intention. Thanks for your comments. 🙂

    Like

  5. what a feeling to wake up with!

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

