Good Vibes in the End

The last few days have not been the best.  Neighbors sick, neighbors dying!  I’m not kidding.  I don’t have many days when I find it difficult to smile; these last few have been that.  Who else can I talk to, but my friendly neighbors on WordPress?  Yes, this is Sunshinebright speaking.

A different type of blog, veering off a little bit from my usual.  I’m thoughtful – these types of flashes of news does that, especially at this time in my life.

So, I decided to turn to my computer and see what’s up – chose not to read or watch TV.  Finished one book; ready to start another – not in the mood to watch weddings on TLC or scientific studies of monster snakes and fish on NatGeoWild.

Found The Chicago Files’ “This Is Hockey Night In…..America.”  Cher’s description of the difference in the announcers’ methods of giving “play by play” commentating is funny – truly.  So enjoyable – and, I’m not even a hockey fan!!  Here’s the link:  http://tinyurl.com/mfjk74l

Couldn’t help laughing, Cher.  Thanks so much for your great sense of humor!!  Sunshinebright is back!

Image

8 responses to “Good Vibes in the End

  1. You are an angel! Yes! Sunshine day!!! 🙂 xoxo

    Like

  2. Oh yes, to get the ‘short link’ you got to the top of the page where the post is that you want to share; put your mouse over the name of the blog “The Chicago Files”, or yours, “Sunshinebright”. There will be a drop-down menu. Put your cursor in the ‘shortlink’ box. Control key & C will copy it and Control key & V will paste it! Thank you, my dear!! Hope that helps!

    Like

  3. Going to check it out. Always good to have a laugh in your pocket for a day like that.
    Hope you’re perking back up!

    Like

    • Yes, I’m finding some really cool bloggers, writing cool stuff. It could become addicting! Thanks for your “perking” mention. I’m better now.

      Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

