Change Is Good For The Soul – Or Is It?

If you’re reading this blog and any of my others, and you’ve been on my site before, you will notice a difference in the background.

There is more than one thing (text, images, photos, videos) to concentrate on when posting a blog.  I know, it’s the message that’s most important, but I have chosen to change my background, and yet still try to keep within certain color and design parameters that I have given myself today.  I really wasn’t happy with the background that was there yesterday – I felt it was temporary – a “fix” from the solid white background that I had when I messed up early on.

I tried this one: 

Image

but didn’t like it.

Image

Didn’t like this one, either.

I liked the designs above, and some others but, when tiled, they looked awful.  I’ve been trying to keep similar colors that were in the original theme, “Matala.”

In order to spread the design across the whole background, it has to be “tiled.”  So, I had to find one that “tiled” nicely.  I am partial to paisley – always liked that design.

Actually, I had fun with this – choosing another design.  This is my blog, and I need to be pleased and happy with how it appears – for me, not necessarily for all who may view it.  If I get tired of this design, or decide it’s time to search for another background, it’s a simple (wasn’t at first) thing to change.

This is my happiness moment for today.  A simple thing, but hey!

 

7 responses to “Change Is Good For The Soul – Or Is It?

  1. I like the golden paisley. It has a very Indian feel to it and it’s also warm and welcoming. And everyone knows I like to be warm.

    Like

    • Thank you, Sandy. Glad you like it. Yes, I believe you like to be warm. This winter has been a “doozy” for lots of people. Even down here in South Florida, it’s been cold. People are walking around with hats, heavy jackets, and I’ve even seen people with scarves! And it’s only in the 50’s and 60’s. Can’t imagine the weather up north. I have a friend in CT. Spoke to her today. She’s not too bad off – central Connecticut. Expecting only 6-8 inches of snow, and temps around freezing and going lower. Jack up the heater!

      Like

  2. It looks good, and its easy on the eyes.

    Like

  3. Thanks a lot. The positive feedback is welcomed. Easy on the eyes is good. I don’t speak Spanish, so I was curious what El Guapo means. Looked it up on Wikipedia. Very nice. 🙂

    Like

  4. It’s great! Sunny and bright!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Cher xo

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

