Mother Learns From Daughter

I was reading many blogs today; commented on some; liked others.  Decided to take a look at daughter’s last blog post, and came across a little “tidbit” that struck me like a soft love-punch to the shoulder:

Find happiness every day. If you look, there is always something that brings a smile to your face, even if it is only for a fleeting moment. Take that moment and study it, amplify it, make it the center of your day. That fleeting moment suddenly grows bigger and brighter as you take the time to contemplate it. In no time at all, you recapture that feeling of happiness.

I could never have expressed what I’m trying to do here with my blog so succinctly as did my daughter!

Now, this wasn’t the first time I read this particular blog post of hers, but, you know, many times you can read something and kind of “quick read” it and the point gets missed somehow.  This time I didn’t miss it.

One response to “Mother Learns From Daughter

  1. Great post. I hope everyone “gets this”. Look for happiness, find happiness. SHARE HAPPINESS. 🙂

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

