Looked Forward(?) to An Iffy Day-Look What Happened!

This first day of 2014 didn’t seem to be one I would enjoy.  The days have been cloudy and not much sun lately.  I felt destined to push through the heaviness, get the day over with, and hope the next would be better.  There wasn’t the brightness to my spirits I was hoping for to “start the year on the right foot.”

Then, I got a phone call.  My son called early and wished me a happy New Year.  His voice was strong; his demeanor upbeat.  It took me out of my doldrums immediately.  It’s amazing what a phone call can do – a good one.

I got another call.  My sister called to wish me a happy New Year.  We have a great rapport and we banter back and forth and get silly and laugh a lot.

While the Rose Bowl parade was making noise in the background, I took a look at my emails.

Got on to Suzie81’s Blog.  How??  I was immediately taken in by her current blog post found at http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2013/12/28/successes-and-mistakes-blogging-in-2013/ in which Suzie covers, at length, her take on what she considers her successes and mistakes in the short time she’s been blogging.  Her advice is a rare gem.  Take a look.

I believe, when someone starts a blog, there isn’t the thought in mind that what we write about is going to affect readers one way or another.  I didn’t think that but, yesterday, I was told that I may have inspired someone in particular to start “journaling” again.  If that isn’t a happiness happening, I don’t know what else could compare at that moment.

So far, it isn’t a half-bad day after all!

6 responses to “Looked Forward(?) to An Iffy Day-Look What Happened!

  1. Thank you so much!!

    Like

  2. Come back tomorrow with your link. That’s when the party starts! I’ll look forward to seeing you!

    Like

  3. It sounds like a great start to the New Year! Welcome to the blogging community. You will love meeting my friends tomorrow!

    Like

  4. I hope every day gets better, and has those unexpected happy moments!

    WP also has a good crowd here, like Susie says.

    Like

  5. Lots of positive, encouraging wishes going on here. Thank you all very much!

    Like

Make the day brighter with your comment!

