Comic Relief

Standard

I send emails back and forth with many friends, and I received one with this message:

If my body was a car, I would be trading it in for a newer model.  I’ve got bumps, dents, scratches & my headlights are out of focus. My gear box is seizing up & it takes me hours to reach maximum speed. Overheat for no reason and every time I sneeze, cough or laugh either my radiator leaks or my exhaust backfires!

I forwarded the message to several friends, and the following response was the best of the lot:

“My toaster just set off the fire alarm.  Entered my code three times trying to turn it off.  Only after placing the toaster outside did the system accept the code and turn off the alarm.  The alarm was surprisingly loud with the front door & garage open as an un-neighborly neighbor passing by showed no concern of me or the property’s well being.

So I appreciate the comic relief.  Perfect timing and utterly fantastic.  I will pass it on.”
Add more sunshine with your comment!

